Cranberry Nut Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This was a wonderful treat! I have made it three times in the past two weeks! I made the following changes: I used freshly squeezed orange juice and I substituted pecans for the walnuts. The first time I used fresh cranberries and the next two times I used frozen. Great results with both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Very good easy recipe. Don't overbake it or it will be dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHABBA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, New York, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Anyone who ranks this less then a 4 star recipe either doesn't know how to read a recipe or follow directions! This is a good,solid recipe for Cranberry Nut Bread. It always cracks me up when someone gives a consis- tent 4 starred recipe a low review and says it tastes bad. The majority rules-and they rank this as a good recipe-just the way you sent it in. I make my own adjustments but they never affect how I rank a rec-ipe as they are just a reflect- ion of my personal preferences. For example, I love toasted nuts in my recipes as I feel the toasting brings out the nutty flavor in the nuts. I also monkey with spices because we prefer more nutmeg or cloves or cinnamon then some folks. I really enjoyed this recipe.It's very close to my recipe & I've been baking and selling my Cran-Nut bread for 30 years.Congrat- ulations on a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Nisswa, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Wow! This was amazing. I made the recipe just as it was written and the bread was very moist and tasted terrific. I like to use pecans instead of walnuts. I am also lactose intolerant so I use margerine instead of butter and rice milk instead of milk. This turned out great and I will always make this from scratch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thiensville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Hmm...it was ok, I wasn't crazy about it and people hardly touched it at my Thanksgiving dinner. It had a salty aftertaste. I'd try it again, but with less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHTHONIC1239

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alamosa, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Tastes great, but mine caved. :( I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This is almost identical to my top-secret cranberry bread recipe (which came from the back of the bag of cranberries!), with the exception that mine calls for 2 tbs. of shortening. Next time I make it I think I'll try the butter instead. Anway, OMG this is a TERRIFIC recipe and so easy! I just brought a loaf (made in a bundt pan just for kicks) to work and everyone raved about it. The orange flavor is very very light and so good with the cranberry. I also throw in about a cup of white choc. chips for extra deliciousness! So pretty and festive and wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
If there was the option for no stars, I would have given that. I thought this was AWFUL. I followed the recipe exactly (which I never do...) and it was gross. The cranberries were extremely tart. Even the bread part had a horrible taste and left a really bad after taste in my mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Loved this one.It was really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Very tasty bread recipe and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States