Cranberry Nut Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I used whole frozen cranberries fresh squeezed orange juice (only because that is all I had, took more time but I was able to use up the oranges, and make the zest. I baked 70 minutes. Next time I will raise the shelf one notch higher. I was afraid it was going to burn. Very moist and good. I think using the frozen berries without thawing helped make a moister bread. Will make again. We both just had a piece with coffee, nice afternoon break.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
We loved this. The orange flavoring was just right. I only had two small oranges and was only able to squeeze 1/2 cup of juice but it was still perfect. I also added 2 tbls. of veg. oil to make sure the bread was moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This was by far the BEST Cranberry Nut Bread I have ever baked. Gave a loaf to neighbors who just raved about it. This is definitely a keeper and definitely will make again. Also I saw that one reviewer said this is the same recipe on the bag of cranberry's -- IT IS NOT the same, this one is slightly different, which I think makes it better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I didn't change a thing on this recipe. The bread itself is excellent, I didn't like the cranberries. Next time I'll use something a little sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, Utah, USA
Living In: Delta, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
The is absolutely the best cranberry nut bread I have ever had. The recipe I used to use always was dry and crumbly. Not so with this one. I got rave reviews on this over the holidays. I will make this every year for sure. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This bread was delicious!! I used fresh cranberries. The sweet of the bread and tangy of the cranberries are so good together!! Definitely will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Made this for Christmas this year and it was a big hit with my family! After it cooled a few minutes on the wire rack I wrapped it in plastic wrap which helped maintain its moistures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
yum! I used dried cranberries ,and drzzled loaf with a simple lemon drizzle iceing. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chesterton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Yummy I added more cranberries and it was great. My family hates cranberries but they loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States