Cranberry Nut Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This is soooooo yummy! If you want to serve an easy and different, this is it. The flavors really compliment each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
My daughter and I made this with pecans instead of walnuts. This is the best cranberry bread we've ever had. It came out very moist and full of flavor. We will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This is the easiest and best Cranberry Nut bread ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This bread was exactly what I was looking for. Came out perfect and the house smelled wonderful. This is definatley a keeper. Only change I made was using 1/4 cup of oil in place of the butter since I was being lazy and didnt feel like cutting the butter into the flour. Came out perfect. Makes the house smell like the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Queen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Struthers, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
It's great and easy. I like to add extra cranberries. 2 cups instead of 1.5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This bread is the perfect mix of sweet and tart. I actually used mini loaf pans and gave them out to people as gifts for Thanksgiving. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teachertmb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Very good and easy. I didn't have an orange for zest so just used a little extra oj and it seemed orangey enough and moist. Also did not have to bake for whole time - was done about 10 minutes earlier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mark P
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
A decent muffin-like bread. I especially enjoyed it for breakfast when warmed and buttered. As suggested by other reviewers, I used only one cup of cranberries; that seemed like the right amount. I would, however, prefer to have more walnuts. Also, be warned: the bread was done after 40-50 minutes of baking, not the 65 minutes the recipe claims. Incidentally, I used 60% white flour, 40% whole wheat flour (because I actually ran out of white flour).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
This is a wonderful and easy bread to make for guests and holidays. I used tangeringes instead of oranges for juice, and I will be making this one for christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
This was very good. I made a mistake and added 2 eggs instead of 1 egg. I cut down the cranberries from 1 1/2 cups to 1 cup. I think I might still cut down on the cranberries to under a cup next time when using walnuts. It was moist and very flavorful. This is a keeper. Thanks for sharing your recipe Cathryn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States