Cranberry Nut Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
I have made this recipe several times and everyone loves it. I have also made it with fresh bing cherries and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
This was very good. Better if you make it a day or so ahead and let the flavors blend. Excellent when you slice it and toast it and spread some cream cheese over it for a breakfast bread with coffee! Will make again. I did add more nuts than it called for and I also toasted the nuts beforehand to add a little flavor. Thanks Cathryn for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phnz2lft

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
This was a big hit with my family. In transit, however, the loaf broke in the middle; best to take it on a plate or small cutting board. It needs to be sliced thickly or it is too crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
My mil gave me a recipe very similar to this one. It's very good! Especially once it's cooled and sliced and spread with a little bit of butter. What a delicious holiday snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
Excellent, enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Excellent! I am a novice cooker and this recipe was easy to follow and turned out fabulous! Everyone couldn't believe that I actually baked it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMH4LAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I made this with fresh Cape Cod cranberries and it came out extraordinary. It was a huge hit at Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! Very quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Went looking for a Cranberry Bread recipe and found this one. I will never use any other recipe for Cranberry Bread! This one is fast and easy, and best of all, even my mother-in-law was impressed. Delicious*****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
This bread is Outstanding! I did add extra walnuts & cranberries. this will be my holiday favorite from now on, good job Cathryn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
This bread is AMAZING! It's so moist and flavorful. I made it this afternoon and the house smelled fantastic. It's going to work with me in the morning, and I'm sure the office will love it! THANKS for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States