Cranberry Nut Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Cranberry bread was delicious but didn't need to cook quite so long - 60 minutes was enough. I left out the zest and use pecans chopped up - great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This recipe was fantastic!!! I compared against the recipe on the Cranberry bag and the difference is this one uses Butter. As I live in Northern CA and right now Mandarins are in season this is what I used. I am going to make another batch tomorrow and freeze to serve at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Very Good. I have made this a couple of times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I make this every Christmas and take to all my neighbors. It is very good. The only thing different is I use pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Loved this bread, a luscious balance of tart and sweet. I used frozen cranberries, which I had on hand, and orange extract in lieu of orange zest. Great accompaniment for breakfast or brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Tasty, but not very moist...although, that could be my mistake..lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I could easily eat the whole loaf all by myself. I made the bread last night and it was great then but this morning it was so out of this world that I had to get right online and write about it. It is moist and delicious. I did make a glaze from orange juice and confectioners sugar, but even without it the bread would be excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
FANTASTIC! A couple changes: 1/4 cup applesauce instead of butter, 1 cup pecans, 1 cup craisins (poured boiling water over the craisins for 15 min prior to using). I put a foil tent over and removed it during the last 7 minutes of cooking. It looked & tasted amazing! Thanks chef! Update: I wanted to make this again but I only had about a half a cup of craisins, so I made half the recipe (with the aforementioned changes) and instead of orange juice (didn't have any), I used diet cranberry pop and made 12 pink muffins that look so cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I made this for a bake sale and sold out. It was fantastic. Easy, delicious and a definite do again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
WoW! This is really Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlshannon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States