Cranberry Nut Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This tastes just like the cranberry orange nut bread my mom used to make:) Make sure to bake long enough so the middle is baked otherwise it will sink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This is a wonderful bread! It goes together very quickly and is full of tart cranberries and nuts. Yum!!! A couple suggestions .... I used fresh cranberries and they were plump, so I chopped them up before adding them to the batter. You don't want to chop them too much, but just enough so you have smaller pieces (and more of them). Also, I had to make 20 loaves of this for an exchange, and I bought the paper bread pans from Amazon which are FABULOUS. But because they are smaller pans, and paper, you don't bake the bread nearly as long. I baked mine at 335 degrees (because my oven is a tad hot) and for 43 minutes. That gave me twenty perfect loaves .... not a bad one in the bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
made this last year going to make again my husband loved it .Great with fresh cranberrys
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlovers2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I subbed 1/3 cup toasted sesame seeds for the walnuts and cut back the amount of cranberries. the sesame gave it a deep nutty flavor that blended well with the tart cranberries. 5 stars to a simple, adaptable loaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Have to say first time I made it, didn't come out too hot. Really dry. Well instead of putting a bad review I figured out what I did wrong. It was the temp. I cooked in a glass loaf pan. The second time I bought a new metal pan and looked up tips on baking quick breads. Well on glass (pyrex) pans and dark coated metal pans you need to decrease temp by 25 degrees. And this time it came out perfect. The top sunk a little, but I really liked the taste and how moist it came out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I tried this recipe on Thanksgiving morning and both my husband AND my mother-in-law loved it! It couldn't have been tastier. The only note I would make is that I had to triple the amount of prep time than what was listed on the recipe. I'm sure I'll get faster the more I make it, which will be a lot this holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Made this for thanksgiving and got some good reviews from all the family. I thought it was pretty good, I liked the orange in it. I chopped my cranberries up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I have to say that this is an OK bread. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out very dry. The flavor is good, but it is very dense. Maybe I didn't something wrong, so I made another one and it ended up the same. very dense. Maybe how it is suppose to be! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This was terrific although it takes substantially longer to cook than the recipe says. We don't have fresh or frozen cranberries in Merida, Mexico where I live but I did find dried and they were terrif.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I didn't have orange juice on hand, so I added a big table sp of marmalade. Gave it five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catharin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgeway, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States