Cranberry Nut Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Made this tonight. From some reviews, I add another egg because I was afraid it might come out dry. The bread came out moist and crumbly. I couldn't find fresh cranberries so I used the dried cranberries. It worked out just fine. I spread butter to the warm bread. It was good. My husband love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Absolutely glorious. Probably one of the best recipes I've pulled off this website. Even my picky eater stepminion gobbled it up, and the kid hates nuts in bread like they're Voldemort. Don't worry about the amounts of the cranberries, walnuts, or zest-- I went super heavy on all 3, but it's a matter of taste of course. Something tells me it's pretty hard to screw this one up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I didn't care for this recipe... The only changes I made after reading the reviews were that I added another egg and I upped the butter to 1/3. I thought it was quite bland---oh yeah, I DID only cook for 50 mins. and it was completely done. Won't try again, the taste wasn't worth it. Have to find a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
The only thing I left out of the recipe was the walnuts because I didn't have them. I don't know if its the cranberries or what but the bread was too sour for me, maybe next time I will use less than what the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Made this bread tonight and hopefully there will be some left in the morning with coffee! It is so good and easy to make. Not sure about bad reviews, but a few tips: make sure eggs are at room temperature and that oven is preheated. Also, I didn't use butter, used smart balance instead. Remember, when baking measurements should be exact, don't eyeball it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by googirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I felt like something sweet and I had these ingredients. I was concerned because the batter was very dry and considered adding another egg or more orange juice but resisted. I'm glad I did because it came out perfectly and got raves reviews. I will definitely make it again as it was easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This is the recipe my mother and grandmother used and it has been lost for a few years , thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This was totally awesome! I used 1 cup of whole wheat flour in place of 1 of the 2 cups of AP flour. I also used 1/2 cup zero calorie sweetner in place of 1/2 of the 1 cup white sugar. Instead of a loaf pan, placed the batter in mini muffin pans and made 48 mini muffins. After baking about 30 minutes, I placed cling wrap over them while they cooled. Thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Quinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Very good. Baked it about 10 extra minutes to get it done, but I think it needed it due to the glass pan. I chopped up about 1 cup frozen cranberries and put the last 1/2 cup in whole. Easy and tasty. I love the orange and the sweet and the tart all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Absolutely fantastic recipe! It is simple to make, extremely tasty, very moist,and never lasts long! I would highly recommend it. Thanks for sharing it! PS. I used pecans instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States