Cranberry Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
As I sit here at my desk munching on my SECOND piece of this bread, I want to let you know I'm in hog heaven! lol This is a wonderful recipe and there's no doubt that I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Very moist and yummy. I left out the orange zest because I didn't have any, but it still had a very pronounced orange flavor. A bit crumbly, but over all very good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 400luv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I think that I left it too long in the oven becuase it was a bit dry. But even with this set back it was really good, will definitely do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oyuki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Fantastic! I had poured through all my cookbooks from the pros and the home cook church, community school cookbooks, etc. searching for the Perfect cranberry nut bread recipe thinking I'd find it from some local grandma. Each had either too many cranberries or not enough personality. The orange juice & zest in this were perfect. The ratio of berries to nuts was great. You can taste the tartness of the berries but it's complimented by the bread not being overly sweet. Already printed & in my bible of recipes as a classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Really good. I added 1 cup reg flour and 1 cup whole wheat flour. I also added 1/2 cup honey and reduced sugar to 1/4 cup. I didn't have an orange for zest so instead added chopped candied pineapple rings (about 3 rings). It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
It probably would have been a 5 star if I didnt have a brain fart and accidentally double the nuts. Therefore the bread was reaaaly dense and nutty, but I love my bread like that! I popped a slice in the toaster this morning and then spread it with jam for moistness...YUM! P.S. dont be afraid to add the orange juice. I thought it would be too orangey but it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
So yummy! Followed it to the letter! Used fresh cranberries that were sent to us by friends that I froze and later defrosted for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I love cranberries so I used 2 cups instead of one, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Luckily I did not overstir it because it came out really moist and delicious. I think next time I would add more sugar to balance out the extra cranberries. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Nesbit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
it was super easy to make and came out great. i didn't have oranges on hand to zest, so i just used orange juice with pulp and it still turned out delicious. simple, easy, tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olga

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Had this for Christmas and couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States