Cranberry Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
The first time I made this it turned out great. I took it to the office and it was gone in no time. The second time, I overground the cranberries and walnuts, and the bread ended up falling apart and tasting drier. Chop the cranberries and walnuts just a bit for the best taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
Wonderful recipe. I did chop the cranberries, it definitely helps blend the flavors better. I doubled the recipe and used 3 eggs not 2. I also didn't have the zest so I used frozen concentrated orange juice. I also doubled the oil. It came out wonderful!! This is a great simple no stress recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
I made this for Thanksgiving. It was very moist, which I loved. I didn't have any orange zest, but it was still very good. I will add the orange zest next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
very good bread for the brunch table. Don't leave out the orange zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
this bread was AWESOME- i tripled the batch and it turned out great- i used whole cranberries instead of chopped and also made some of the batter into muffins. my mother is bugging me to make more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
I doubled the recipe and it came out great!! I dusted the bread with powedered sugar and the bread looked perfect for the holidays. Took it to a family get together and everyone complemented me on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
Excellent recipe! My husband and I love this bread. I used my food processor to chop the cranberries and nuts. I also used a tablespoon of grated orange peel, fresh off the orange instead of the prepared orange zest. It turned out great. We ate half of it before it cooled! It is very pretty too. I will be making in and giving it out as gifts for Christmas. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
Absolutely delicious, easy to make, super moist!!! I will agree though, it can be difficult to cut. Tends to crumble more than other breads. But, tastes great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
very good recipe if you like cranberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
A very good bread. I omitted the orange zest, which I will add next time. This is not very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States