Cranberry Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Pretty good, although not quite as sweet as I would have liked. I liked the texture and crunch from the nuts, and the orange peel adds a lot of nice flavor so don't skip that. I made 3 mini loaves from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELTON463

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
wonderful, toasted with butter. I substitued dried sweetened cranberries for fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynbrook, New York, USA
Living In: Saint Helens, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
This is a good basic recipe. For those who are having trouble with the loaf falling apart or crumbling-remember when baking quick breads that overstirring it will cause those problems. You want to add the dry ingredients to the liquid and only stir enough to mix things together and then stop. It is better to err on the side of not enough stirring then too much. "Just till combined" means just that. I put powdered sugar on one loaf and drizzled icing on the other. Both made nice additions to my brunch luncheon. Thanks Karin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Nisswa, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
I doubled this recipe, because it doesn't make very much. I also added white chocolate chips, yum!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
beyond yummy... i made sure there was enough orange zest in there to give it an extra kick and used walnuts to give it some texture... oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
I was looking for a recipe to put fresh whole cranberries in and this one did the trick! I thought the orange flavor in the bread added to the overall flavor. It is not as sweet as a banana bread or other breakfast breads, good with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
I make a lot of breads, but will not use this recipe again. While the cranberry and walnut flavor is good, the bread is much too sweet and has an unpleasant gummy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
The first time I made this it turned out great. I took it to the office and it was gone in no time. The second time, I overground the cranberries and walnuts, and the bread ended up falling apart and tasting drier. Chop the cranberries and walnuts just a bit for the best taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
Wonderful recipe. I did chop the cranberries, it definitely helps blend the flavors better. I doubled the recipe and used 3 eggs not 2. I also didn't have the zest so I used frozen concentrated orange juice. I also doubled the oil. It came out wonderful!! This is a great simple no stress recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
I made this for Thanksgiving. It was very moist, which I loved. I didn't have any orange zest, but it was still very good. I will add the orange zest next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States