Cranberry Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Made this last night and half is already gone this morning (yum!). We added an extra egg and subbed applesauce for oil. Gosh people, the recipe is perfect, don't add as many nuts or berries if it's too much for you. If it's too crumbly, then you over-mixed. Always set timer for ten min. early so you can start checking to see when the bread is ready to come out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Nothing groundbreaking flavor-wise here. Definitely doesn't have enough sugar to offset the tart from the cranberries. I won't use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRaiderBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brenham, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I have made this bread a few times and it is absolutely DELICIOUS!!! I do use a heaping cup of hand cut cranberries....smashed in the measuring cup! And I use a heaping heaping cup of walnut pieces, too. I add all the orange solids from hand squeezed oranges. Oh man, it is the best cranberry bread I've ever had! Thankyou!!! My husband loves when I make this bread. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PolarBearHug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I love this recipe! It turned out perfect and was not to dry. Love the orange flavor in it also! Will be making often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bridgewater, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Very Very good bread friends all love it Kathy,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Very tasty. Mine is crumbly despite being careful not to overmix it, as suggested. Maybe it needs more oil?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Wise Gilbert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Made this recipe for Christmas and it was perfect. I love the color it gives the bread and it's not overly sweet. Since the recipe didn't specify I squeezed oranges for the juice, thinking that processed OJ would make it way too sweet. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Too dry. Came out more like a coffee cake would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Sattazahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I've been making this for years as my Mom's recipe is essentially the same, but doubles the cranberries (or maybe I changed it, it's only been 25 years since I started making it - Curious where it originated). My tips would be to Cut the Cranberries in Half, don't chop or process, it makes a world of difference. Also, as opposed to wrapping the Bread in a plastic wrap to cool, I'd suggest Wax Paper, as it will absorb the moisture so the bread is less soggy--after you've cut the first slices, if there's any left, use new wax paper, it won't be in the fridge long enough to dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Doesn't have a lot of flavor....very moist. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Amanda Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States