Cranberry Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
This is the second year in a row that I have made this bread and once again, I had to make a second batch. I just can't keep it around. It is so good and moist too! I do increase walnuts to 1 cup and add decorative red sugar on top before baking. It comes out lovely every single time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZFerris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
This was my third stab at cranberry bread this year, and this recipe hit the jackpot! Perfect with the hint of orange! Will use this every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
The bread was very moist. The flavors all worked but the cranberries were a bit too tart. I will take the time to really chop them finely next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
A fabulous bread. First time I ever made a cranberry nut bread. It was so moist. I cant wait for everyone to try it out on Thanksgiving. Do you have any recipes for bannana bread? Tahnks in advance
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Wow, this is excellent. Lots of orange and cranberry taste. I ground my own cinnamon and nutmet and grated my ginger for a very nice taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
I used all whole wheat flour and turbinado sugar and it came out really, really tasty. I also only happened to have extra virgin olive oil on hand, but I really wanted to make the bread so I went with it, and actually I liked the very, very faint, delicate flavor that it added. I didn't have a problem with the bread not rising, even with the whole wheat flour. Next time, I might use a full 2 cups of chopped fresh cranberries. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
This is so good! My dad loved it last Christmas when I made it. Only change I made, I used pecans instead of walnuts (personal preference). Good Christmas loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCdnFrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napanee, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 7, 2006
Good for a quick breakfast on the go...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
Big hit at our holiday party. The only addition I made was dark chocolate chips. According to everyone there that's what made the two loaves I made disappear in no time..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Very moist, flavorfull bread, but too sweet for me, so I'll cut back on the sugar next time. I cut it back to 1/2 c. this time, but needs to be cut back more. I also added 1/4 c. ground flaxseed for nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States