Cranberry Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Very dry. I was unable to find fresh cranberries at the grocery store, so I used a 6 oz. package of Craisins. The dough was so dry, I ended up added an additional egg as some other reviewers suggested. Still very dry. Lacks flavor. Maybe a little vanilla and additional vegetable oil would have helped? I'm not sure. Won't try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Wow, what a wonderful treat! I "healthified" it (as I do most recipes) and it still came out delicious! I used 1c sweetened, dried cranberries (which I soaked in boiling water for 5 minutes to plump up), 1c whole wheat flour, 1/2c whole wheat pastry flour, and 1/2c all-purp flour. I also added 1/4c wheat bran for more fiber. I only used 1/4c white sugar and 1/4c brown, and it was plenty sweet! Next time, I'll be sure to use a WHOLE 1T of orange zest (I skimped!), FRESH orange juice, and whole cranberries, which I know will make this bread that much more scruptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This is good. Wouldn't say its "The best" but its definitely something I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Very good bread recipe. Nice and moist. The orange zest made the flavor! I only sliced my cranberries in half...we like the burst of tart cranberry flavor. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This is the best bread. Great for a gift, for breakfast, potluck...any event! Pretty easy to do. Helpful if you have a chopper to dice the cranberries. Recommend adding an additional tbsp of oil for moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
This is delicious - moist & easy to make. I've used this recipe many times! It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
All I had was dried cranberries and the bread turned out great. I made mini loaves of bread and they will be Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I substituted Splenda for the sugar and used egg substitue. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This was ok. I thought it was going to be sweeter but it really wasn't that sweet at all. I don't know if it was the cranberries I used, but it really wasn't that great. I may try it again and make a sugar coating around the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States