Cranberry Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Wasn't sure how this would come out as I used wheat flour and orange marmalade in place of juice/rind but it came out FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rochester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This bread is incredible! I did make a few changes: omitted nuts (allergies); added extra cranberries, halved; used 3 tbsp of oil instead of 2, since some reviews said it was dry; and added a glaze of confectioner's sugar and orange juice. Came out moist and DELICIOUS! I might try reducing the orange zest just a little and adding vanilla next time, since I like it just a LITTLE sweeter/less tart, but overall it was wonderful. This is now my go-to recipe for cranberry orange bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I made this recipe this morning for our New Year's breakfast. I used fresh squeezed OJ and cranberry, and also an OJ glaze. The favor was good, not too sweet, but it didn't knock my socks off. I think I'd either add an additional egg to increase the moisture content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I love this bread. I made 4 mini loafs and they were done in 25 min. I added extra cranberries - nice and tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I've had much better cranberry breads. I made this according to the recipe as I don't think it's fair to rate or review a recipe when you've modified it. (I do modify things all of the time, but then I don't rate them.) This is something I don't mind eating myself, but I will not be serving it for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Very very good! I made mini loaves in my pan, which makes 8, and baked for 40 minutes. I had leftover cinnamon sugar from muffins I was making, so I added the sugar on top of the mini loaves. I also used dried cranberries bc I was too lazy to defrost the cranberries I have in the freezer. Excellent bread. Thank you! I love the orange and cranberry flavor together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Absolutely awesome! I made a test batch yesterday and am making more today for my Christmas gift baskets for the elderly in our church. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Glendale, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommyFromSeattle
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Excellent and Easy. This is the recipe on the back of the cranberry bags. Other than doubling the amount to 2 cups of berries and keeping them whole, I don't change a thing. Don't overbake. 50 min. exactly is right. If the dough is too stiff, add a few tablespoon of milk to moisten it up. TIP - for a prettier bread, place some cranberries on top of the batter before you bake it. The red color on top adds a gorgeous appearance to the bread. I also glaze mine with a lemon glaze. The glaze gives it a little tart flavor on top and keeps the bread moist. (glaze - lemon juice and powdered sugar). Glaze while warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
178 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyFromSeattle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
It was pretty good.Tart and really refreshing.Not a heavy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Delicious cranberry bread - I added extra cranberries & left them whole per others suggestion & it came out perfect. Orange juice/zest added a nice tang. This is likely to be our go to cranberry bread recipe from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States