Cranberry Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
This is delicious and one of our holiday favorites. I've made this many times and get many compliments on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
Just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hearth Spider

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
This was a big hit at Thanksgiving! My husband is allergic to gluten (in wheat), so I substituted brown rice flour and 1-1/2 teaspoons of xanthan gum for the wheat flour, and it was still very yummy! Be sure to make two loaves - my only loaf disappeared from the table within minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAJG

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
This is delicious. I took it to Thanksgiving dinner at my mother-in-laws. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
Finally! a very good way to use my fresh cranberries in a bread form. We all loved this bread recipe. Very moist and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
I love the fact that this recipe calls for only 2 tbsp of oil - I've read a couple cranberry bread recipes that require 1/2 cup shortening per loaf! I used only 1 tbsp oil, left out the nuts and the salt, and I mushed a banana into the batter because I read a couple reviews stating that the bread turns out dry. I love how it turned out. I've had a freezer full of cranberries for months, and I finally know their fate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
This recipe has turned out perfectly for two years running at Thanksgiving- I didn't chop anything, but put both nuts and cranberries in whole. Loved by all at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
Couldn't be better. I used whole frozen cranberries and substituted about half of the white flour with whole wheat pastry flour. The orange flavor is heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2004
This bread is awesome! I made about 2 dozen loaves to pass out at Christmas. It was a hit! Everyone loved it and wanted more. I used 1 1/4 c flour and 3/4 c whole wheat flour, added an extra 1/4 c cranberries and omitted one tablespoon oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
This recipe was delicious and very tangy with the orange flavoring. I just had to watch it sooner than 50 mins. Mine was done in about 40 so it was a little dry on the ends but--yum! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Stratford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States