Cranberry Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
Very tasty, fruity bread. I doubled the recipe and baked it in "little loaf" pans, 5 3/4 x 3 x 2 1/8, for 30 minutes. It made 5 little loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This turned out perfectly and was very easy to make. However, I found the sweetness from the orange zest, juice, cranberries and sugar too overwhelming. Maybe it was because I used dried cranberries. My guests liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
I MADE THIS RECIPE FOR THANKSGIVING AND MY FAMILY ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT! I WILL DEFINITELY BE MAKING THIS AGAIN SOON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Very tasty - I would make again. I didn't have any orange juice, so I used the liquid drained from a can of mandarin oranges plus 1 teaspoon of orange flavor. I also reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup since canned fruit has extra sugar added to it. I used one tablespoon of melted butter instead of the 2 tablespoons of oil. I baked it in a silicone loaf pan and it took 65 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This bread was wonderful! After greasing the pan, I sprinkled cinnamon and sugar in the pan to give the crust a sweet crunch. I sprinkled some extra chopped walnuts and some "sugar in the raw" on top before baking, and it really does look like a picture! Tastes great and a beautiful holiday bread. Takes no time to whip together too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
191 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Unfortunately the middle of the loaf sunk in after I took it out of the oven, but it still tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
This bread came out perfect. I had no problems with it being flat; it rose perfectly and looked like a picture. I did not have enough orange so I added tangerine peel to make the full tablespoon. It was very moist and not crumbly at all. The citrus added a wonderful overtone. I have this recipe in my box and this is the one I'll use when I make cranberry bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
In response to Timkerbell: It sounds like the bread was not done. Try the toothpick test. When you think the bread is about done, put a toothpick in the center and pull it back out. There should be little to no crumbs on it. If it's gooey, then it's definitely not done. Adjust the temperature and baking time for your oven - ovens vary. I hope that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
At last-I've been looking for a good Cranberry Bread recipe and I finally found it! I had lemon peel instead of orange and and it still came out great. Oh-and I tented it with foil the last few minutes. No other changes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
I've made this 5 times. It tastes great but it doesn't rise. It fact it falls in the middle. I have new baking powder and new soda. Have tried a metal pan, a glass pan, and a new Baker's secret pan. I don't overstir it. I did add 1/4 cup sugar, and used whole grain pastry flour instead of white flour. Does anyone know what the problem is?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States