Cranberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
I ran out of fresh cranberries and substituted about 1 cup of left over whole jelled cranberries in a tin. They were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dahlitsa
Home Town: Odessa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
These muffins came out a little drier than I would have preferred. The combo of orange & cranberry is wonderful. I used orange flavored dried cranberries which added more taste. Would have been perfect if a little moister.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
I used 1/2 tbsp of orange marmalade instead of orange zest, and 1 cup of raspberries instead of 1 1/2 cup cranberries. I used orange juice with bits of pulp and it made the muffins seem very healthy and fruity. They are very nice, light and moist. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Can Can

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
My muffins came out kind of flat. They tasted okay (I added extra sugar like others recommended), however, I don't think I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
These tasted great! Cranberries are a tad sour, so expect that. But these muffins are a great cranberry recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Very tangy and good. I added 1/3 cup quick-cooking oats and 1/2 cup chopped pecans. As a previous reviewer recommended, I soaked the chopped cranberries in sugar water overnight and I believe this helped cut the tartness a bit. My husband loved them, and he is not usually a big fan of muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
These tasted OK, but what a mess. They stuck to the paper liners and I even sprayed them first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benld, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Excellent, moist muffins. They were a little denser than I expected, but they were very good. Great cranberry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOLARBOB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
This was a wonderfully moist recipie. The orange juice gave it a refreshing taste... wonderful in the morning. The only trouble I had was that they did not rise very much. I would add more than 2/3 per muffin cup. Otherwise they are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa Green

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
I didn't really like these muffins...I think there were too many cranberries. If I ever made them again I would put less cranberries and a little bit more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Essex, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Amherstburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States