Cranberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This is an excellent recipe. The only adaptations I made were minor: whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose (this swap is usually safe in muffins), brown sugar for white, and butter for oil. The consistency of the muffin was perfect, not too heavy or light, and they cooked through all the way without getting too dark around the edges and on the bottom. They were sweet but not excessively sweet. I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Cette recette est parfaite. J'ai fait ces muffins plusieurs fois et toute la famille en redemande. Merci (= This recipe is perfect. I made these muffins several times and the whole family wanting more. thank you)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Not very good. Quite dry and all the fruit sunk to the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Good muffins! I took some advice from the other reviews. I added a little more vegetable oil and 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla. I will make this again and maybe substitute the oil with butter. I also sprinkled some sugar on top of the muffins for the last 5mins of baking. Everyone loved the tartness and orange taste. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I used this recipe to make a special breakfast for Mother's Day. I read other reviews, and added more sugar and baking powder (only a tad bit more, nothing drastic). I did this because others said it was too tart and didn't rise well. Adding more did help. I also used cranberry sauce instead of cranberries, which came out just fine, if you want to do that too. The muffins came out pretty good, although they tasted pretty much like a regular muffin (this may have been because of using cranberry sauce as a substitute). I'd use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Great recipe! I didn't have the time to "sift" and "beat" the ingredients - started with the wet, added the dry and done! Also added white chocolate chips - yum. (my non-healthy version!) They were a hit :) Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jake's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Delicious! Just sweet enough -- very tasty. Only made one change, because I didn't have orange juice, and substituted cranberry juice. I was afraid the muffins would be pink, but they weren't. Really yummy. Will definitely be making these again, especially since DH is lactose intolerant, so these are perfect for him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Very tasty. Took others advice used only 1/2 cup OJ. Added walnuts and sprinkled Wilton brand "sprinkles" white sparkling sugar. My batch made 8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I would make this again. I doubled the recipe, using the original recipe for the original ingredients plus whole wheat flour and butter for the additional doubled ingredients. I also used dried sweetened cranberries, and sprinkled with coarse sugar during the last 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This were very good though I dont have much to compare with since this was the 1st time baking muffins at home. I used ocean spray craisins so I actually used 2 cups of dried cranberries. I also used zest from a whole orange used orange juice from the orange then added another cup of orange juice I figured that since I was using dried and not fresh cranberries the mix would be dry so added the orange juice the final product was really good both my husband and I really enjoyed them. Thanks for sharing the recipe. I will be making this again and they'll make it to my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States