Cranberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2000
These muffins are really good, I love them, and have made them several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2000
The flavor of orange juice and cranberries are okay, but this muffin is too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2000
These are absolutely delicious! I also added 1/2 cup finely chopped nuts, and baked them in Jumbo muffin tins. Made 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
Also good if you substitue lemon juice (1/2 cup with 1/2 cup water) and lemon rind for the orange. they don't rise as high, but are nice and tangy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
My muffins did not rise nicely at all. And they were a little too tart tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
1/4 C. Sugar should have been the give away that these were T-A-R-T with a bitter aftertaste!!! Too bad, since they were a cinch to prep & baked very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIE2830

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Cheektowaga, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
I was a little worried that the muffins would not turn out because the dough was a bit runny, but they turned out great! True, they do not rise much, but they have a beautiful color and great taste -- not too sweet. However, I would take them out of the oven sooner. I left them for 20min and they were slightly burned on the bottom and sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susana Fairlie
Home Town: Lima, Lima, Peru
Living In: Maputo, Maputo, Mozambique

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
Very good, have made them quite a few times now and they come out perfect and are tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
i've made these many times and i absolutely love them! to make them a bit less tart, chop the cranberries and soak them overnight in a cup of water and sugar, it makes them a bit sweeter which my family appreciates, though i personally like them to be tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2004
THESE TURNED OUT REALLY NICE. I MODIFIED THE RECIPE A BIT USING 1 CUP WHITE FLOUR AND 1/2 CUP WHOLE WHEAT FLOUR. I ALSO INCREASED THE SUGAR TO AROUND 1/2 CUP. FROZEN UNSWEETENED CRANBERRIES CHOPPED WORKED GOOD AND YES THEY ARE A BIT TART BUT HEY, THEY'RE CRANBERRIES! VERY YUMMY, I WILL MAKE THESE AGAIN VERY SOON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States