Cranberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
The muffins came out flattish and the baking soda taste was very obvious. Nothing special from my point of view.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
The flavor of these muffins is perfect, but mine did not rise as they should. All ingredients were fresh and I followed the recipe exactly. Had they risen, I'd have to give them a 5...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
I doubled the sugar based on what I read from other reviews. It was enough, but the flavor is still just okay. I only used half the amount of cranberries too. Probably won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
I think that the author of this recipe misspelled amount of sugar needed. Instead of 1 and 1/4, they just put 1/4. maybe those can be qualified like cranberry bread. but definitely not muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
I'm with you...SUPERTART! My husband spit it out and threw it away. Maybe more sugar would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
wow...these muffins tasted good! I used butter instead of vegetable oil....the buttery aroma filled the kitchen. My family loved it so much that I have to bake it again. The stated amount of cranberry is too much I actually halved the portion. It tasted the same as I bought from the bakery! Thanks alot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
I was a little worried about the low sugar quantity in this recipe, so I sprinkled the top with sugar before baking. I also used dried cranberries and they turned great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Muffins did not rise very well despite filling cases 2/3 full. Also were quite gooey despite plenty of time in oven on correct temperature and outsides being very golden. Lost half of muffin in case with first few so resorted to eating remainder with a spoon so not exactly muffins! I will try another muffin receipe but if no better will try & improve on this receipe by perhaps more baking powder & less orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
This isn't a bad recipe, but I've definitely had better cranberry muffins. They tasted kind of tart, (not the normal tartness you get from cranberries).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Great muffins! The OJ is the perfect balance for the tartness of the cranberries. I'd like to try the recipe using whole wheat flour next time. Perfect for brunch day after T-Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOTTSBELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States