Cranberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
came out a little dry, but definitely tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
Pretty good; but I feel it needs some sweetened cranberry snacks (for example, Craisins TM) added for a little more sweetness...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2000
I increased the sugar by a quarter cup and didn't overbake them... then looked a little "wet" on top at 26 minutes, but they "tested" done and I pulled them out. They were sweet enough for the kids and very moist. This is a very tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Carnes
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
These are the best!!!! The cranberry spread is great on them, I agree, cook and watch, or they are dry, but definitely a keeper! My family raved about them. ADD: I added extra orange juice to make it 1 c. That made all the difference!!! They are moist and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Carnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA
Living In: Malvern, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
These are the best cranberry muffins I've ever eaten. The addition of all the spices makes them very flavorful. My son loved them. I used 1/3 cup of canola oil in place of the shortening, decreased orange juice to 1/2 cup and added 1/3 cup of buttermilk. In addition I added 1/2 tsp. of salt and sliced the cranberries in my food processor instead of chopping them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2001
I used chopped dried cranberries - they were excellent. Even my picky boyfriend loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
These muffins were really tasty. I didn't have any dried cranberries, so I used 3/4 cup of cranberry sauce. The muffins were moist and delicious. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NUTRELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
This is a very good recipe. Full festive flavor that would go right along with a holiday meal. My husband says he will even enjoy them with breakfast around the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
This makes delicious muffins. It will become a seasonal favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
very dry muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gymlovr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oak Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States