Cranberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
These are out of this world and everyone who has tried them yet has raved about them and asked for more. I look forward to making these a yearly tradition around the holidays in my family! I haven't found anyone who didn't like them yet, unless they just can't bring themselves to eat cranberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Leonard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
fantastic muffin! did not use the zest though, no biggie. used walnuts and dried cranberries.....tasted amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvie TorokNagy Murray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
very good muffins! Great as a snack with a glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
made the recipe just as described, sans walnuts, and an estimated (so maybe a bit more than called for) amount of orange zest. muffins were excellent! everyone loved them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emily
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
very very sweet!!! a little too sweet and i did the orange juice suger glaze on them as suggested, it didnt turn out very good, too sticky with it :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Just got these out of the oven and they are awesome. I didn't have any baking soda so used 3 tsp baking powder and used 1 cup orange juice. They are so moist with a little softened butter on them they are delish. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
These are the bomb! I put the dry ingredients in a zip lock bag a week before the holiday to allow the spices to melt into the flour. Then I grind the cranberries, add the orange juice and orange zest. I freeze that, on Thanksgiving day I then assemble these so they are fresh out of the oven. We love these muffins. I always do a double batch and bake them in jumbo muffin tins. We really like them for breakfast with a simple omelet, too. THanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
My Mom originally gave me this recipe and it has been a staple on Thanksgiving in our house for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Seems a little on the dry side with dried cranberries but still good to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Excellent recipe! I made a dozen and they were gone in one day! I really like the mix of spices & the orange zest. I replaced 1/3 cup unsaturated oil for the shorting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States