Cranberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
A great muffin recipe. Just made these with 1/2 cup brown sugar and 3/4 cup sour cream added per recommendations. Will go to split 1/2 cup white and 1/2 cup brown sugar for the next time as the seemed a bit sweet with the added sugar. The sour cream made for a nicely moist muffin. Also used dried cranberries that might also be sweeter than fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RetiredGuyCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Tammymsp2413
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
turned out very dry, wasn't impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I substituted canola oil for the shortening as some reviewers mentioned they were dry. I also left off the topping. They were delicious and moist. They didnt really rise much over the top of the muffin tins. I didnt see any salt in the ingredients...was there supposed to be any? Just wondering. Very good...with the rave reviews from my family, I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biddeford, Maine, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I added some buttermilk and they did not taste dry at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah McGowan-Puch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Wow! There are a lot of nuts in these. Even though I am a fan of nuts, I thought they overpowered the muffins. I thought these were just okay. A few of the older ladies liked these when I served them at Thanksgiving, but I had a lot left. Nobody went for the cranberry "spread" either. These muffins were a little dry and stuck to the muffin pan. If I were to make them again, I would definitely use liners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by flowerchick
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Made these the other night looking for a new muffin recipe. For some reason I could not see the reviews so I just followed the recipe to the T all in all they are good but I found them to be very dry... Still can't see the reviews of what others have done so the next batch I think I will be doubling the OJ we shall see. Note I did not add the sauce on to them, thought it was a bit much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Love the flavor, but if you're not a nutmeg fan, you will want to cut the amount in half. I used fresh cranberries leftover from the holidays, so I didn't go all out and make the cranberry butter spread. Instead, I glazed the muffins with an orange cream cheese glaze which suited them very well. They definitely need some type of butter or cream cheese spread to serve on the side as they are on the dry side. Mine were fully baked at about 18min, so I can't image baking the full 25 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Very tart with the cranberries. I think the muffin base on this recipe would go better with something less tart, such as apples or pumpkin. I would adjust the muffin base to have less spices, more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
These muffins are amazing! SO moist and flavorful! The orange juice and zest really make these muffins. My family loved them. Hot out of the over they are dangerous!!! I can't wait to make them again! Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States