Cranberry Mousse Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I had to adjust this pie slightly because I had a hard time finding cranberry Jello (probably because it's not the holiday season). I used cran-raspberry juice, sugar-free raspberry Jello and "light" whipped topping. For the pie shell, I made a graham cracker crust. We all LOVED this pie, even my husband who claims he hates Jello. He never even noticed. GREAT light dessert on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
This is a wonderful recipe. I was given it ages ago by someone else and searched today to remind myself how to make it. The only difference is a store bought or even better a homemade graham cracker crust. Even if you aren't a cranberry lover this is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
My husband's favorite Thanksgiving pie. he even makes it. Instead of cranberry gelatin, he substitutes raspberry. And he uses a graham cracker crust. Never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
Delicious light and easy pie. Another good point is that it isn't too tart. Frozen whipped topping is not available where I live, so I used 2 cups stiffy whipped cream (about 1 cup whipping cream stiffy whipped).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Tasty and easy. I used a pre-made grahmn cracker crust and served with whipped cream. It was a perefect palate cleasner and went great next to my pumpkin pie. I was surprised how much I liked it since I am not a cranberry lover, but I did enjoy how light refreshing it was after all the heavy food we had for thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I made the mousse part, didn't put it in a pie shell, and it was wonderful! My only mistake was to not let it chill until thickened; I rushed it at maybe 2 hours, and it was a bit runny, but my guests were none the wiser and raved. Oh, I also didn't use frozen whipped topping b/c of the chemicals in it; I made fresh whipped cream instead. So it probably wasn't as sweet as it otherwise would have been (which is a good thing--there's already a ton of sugar in this). LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I made this pie exactly by the recipe and my family loved it. I did decorate it up a bit with a pretty whipped cream edge on top with fresh raspberries and sliced almonds for decorations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
My grandma always made this pie for Thanksgiving. As a child I thought that it was the best tasting thing on earth. Most kids love it as well as adults. I think she used Raspberry jello instead of cranberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
My family loved this dessert. I didn't have enough whipped topping, so I sub'd sour cream. I served with a dollop of whipped topping on each piece and sprinkled with chopped pecans. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I thought this recipe would make a nice new addition to our Thanksgiving meal...I was looking for something light to pair with the heaviness of pumpkin and sweet potatoe pies. Well, this was it! My husband was skeptical and was sure that this pie would be the last to go, but on the contrary, it was the first to disappear! We loved the light creamy texture, and the refreshing flavor! This will become a permanent part of our Thanksgiving menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

How To Make Pie Dough

See the tricks to making pie dough from scratch.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States