Cranberry Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
I made the sauce for this recipe and substituted turkey meatballs. Was a great success and the recipe was asked for over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
These were delicious! Being a vegetarian, I always see these at potlucks but I never could try any until now! We made the meatballs one day in advance and then heated them with the sauce the next day. (we had cut down the recipe and had it along with a fondu for a romantic dinner.) My husband liked them so much he suggested we make a big batch and freeze them to keep them handy! I would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2000
I made these for a shower and everybody there raved about how good they were. The meateaters there could not believe they were vegetarian and were eating these over the meat choices available!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
The cranberry sauce is fabulous, especially as a holiday main dish (you might want to double the sauce recipe if you like a little extra to dip in)- but don't stop there! Throw these wonderful "meat(less)balls" into tomato sauce for a sub sandwich or pasta topper - oh, the possibilities!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2002
My 3 year old would only eat these meatballs last christmas eve. He was the only one who liked it because of the sauce I used. I couldn't find russian dressing so I ended up getting a bottle of sweet & sour (some unknown brand that was left on the shelf, at the grocery store, christmas eve). Next time, we're going to use a BBQ sauce. The meatballs turned out great, we're just working on the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
These are so great even my meat-eating friends raved as they gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BESARO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
These are AWESOME!! I served them as a Thanksgiving appetizer and the meat-eaters were just as impressed. I had a hard time crumbling the patties (maybe it is just the brand I buy), so next time I think I will just buy Smart Ground or another ground beef alternative. But there will definitely be a next time!! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
I made this for the first time a couple of years ago and now all my friends request it for parties. Even my meat-eating friends love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
Totally awesome. Quite a bit of work, but definitely worth it. These meatballs are a hit with vegetarians and meat-eaters alike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
I just can't tell you how many people have asked me for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

Cranberry Salsa

Salsa! An inventive way to use seasonal cranberries.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States