Cranberry Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
I just put these in the oven for the third year running for our Superbowl eats. I LOVE these, and so does everyone else. Just like others have said the meat eaters enjoy them just as much as the vegetarians. I've followed the recipe to a t and it always turns out great. Thanks for this keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
Big hit! Even amongst heat eatters! I would however, cut the sauce by half and have it on the side or lightly drissle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Absolutely delicious. Even better the second day. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOTIEBOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
Absolutely delicious! I made it with Trader Joe's Nirvana veggie burgurs and it was a smashing success at my party. Highly recommend it although it's a lot of work making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
I just can't tell you how many people have asked me for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
Totally awesome. Quite a bit of work, but definitely worth it. These meatballs are a hit with vegetarians and meat-eaters alike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
I made this for the first time a couple of years ago and now all my friends request it for parties. Even my meat-eating friends love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
These are AWESOME!! I served them as a Thanksgiving appetizer and the meat-eaters were just as impressed. I had a hard time crumbling the patties (maybe it is just the brand I buy), so next time I think I will just buy Smart Ground or another ground beef alternative. But there will definitely be a next time!! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
My kids and I love this though we have adjusted the sauce. I use a favorite sweet and sour sauce that we have. We've also used different nuts. It's now a staple for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
These were delicious! Being a vegetarian, I always see these at potlucks but I never could try any until now! We made the meatballs one day in advance and then heated them with the sauce the next day. (we had cut down the recipe and had it along with a fondu for a romantic dinner.) My husband liked them so much he suggested we make a big batch and freeze them to keep them handy! I would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States