Cranberry Mango Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
very yummy! i doubled the recipe and it worked great-i will forsure make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
perfect mix of sweet and tart! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I made this with pecans and all-purpose flour and it was great! Mine came out with just the right texture and moisture level. I love the tartness of the cranberries. I plan on making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
Very moist and delicious. Costco had sliced mango on sale - short expiration date - and I pureed in the food processor. Also chopped the fresh cranberries in the processor, as well as the walnuts. The bread has a tangy/sweet taste and makes a great breakfast treat. Will definitely make again; thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
8/23/06 Update: My first rating yesterday was 4 stars, but overnight the bread became delicious and flavorful and even more moist and tender. My Mom insisted I go back in & rate it 5 stars! FIRST REVIEW 8-22-06: I didn't have cranberries but used raspberries with good results. I cut the sugar to 3/4 cup & because I only had 3/4 cup mango puree, I increased the oil to 1/3 cup; decreased the baking powder by 1 teaspoon, and added 1/2 teaspoon vanilla & a couple dashes cinnamon. EVEDDER is right--the mango is very subtle; it makes a moist loaf with a nice texture, not a whole lot of flavor though. Still a nice recipe that I will make again--thanks Sue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
This bread turned out great. But the mango flavor was very subtle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-16 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States