Cranberry Macadamia Nut Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This is delicious and couldn't be simpler to make! Like some others, I used salted cashews as I had a large can of those on hand. (And yes, they are MUCH more reasonably priced then Macadamia nuts.) I loved the combination of the sweet chocolate, slightly tart cranberries, and salty nuts. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2001
YUMMY!!! Not syruppy sweet, but is just right, beats all the holiday sugar, sugar, sugar. Looks pretty on the cookie/candy trays, a hit here, made it 4 times for the holidays, everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Carnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA
Living In: Malvern, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I made this bark recipe along with several others to give as Christmas gifts. It was very easy to make and I liked the taste of the dried cranberries and macadamias in the white bark. After the holidays I asked my gift recipients to rate the barks from most favorite to least favorite. This came in as the LEAST favorite. In the future I will NOT make it again for gifts, but will make it for our family. By the way, the bark that was everyones favorite was the Oreo Cookie bark on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
This is pretty to have sitting out at a party and like the recipe author said, it is nice in gift trays/baskets. A little bit goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYLEEH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
This recipe is very easy and the bark makes a great gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
YUUMMM! And sooo easy. I used white chocolate chips and salted cashews. I wasn't sure how much 3 1/2 ounces was so I added about 1/2 cup - same as the cranberres. A few more cashews would be good. My problem now: Staying out of it until my geusts arrive tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This was very good! Instead of heating on the stove I used the microwave and this worked out well. I used a little more macadamia nuts (salted).This was an easy recipe than took no time at all to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Very quick and easy. I used wax paper instead of tinfoil with good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sambro, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Very easy to make. I followed directions exactly; attractive and would be nice to give for holidays. I would like to try making a variation using peppermint candy instead of the dried cranberries. I recommend you try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
Loved this recipe, very easy. The only change I made was with the nuts. I used cashews instead, a little less expensive and worked really well. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States