Cranberry Macadamia Nut Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Couldn't be more simple to make. Made this as gifts for my office and they all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Very quick and easy. I used wax paper instead of tinfoil with good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sambro, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
YUUMMM! And sooo easy. I used white chocolate chips and salted cashews. I wasn't sure how much 3 1/2 ounces was so I added about 1/2 cup - same as the cranberres. A few more cashews would be good. My problem now: Staying out of it until my geusts arrive tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
The tart cranberries or cherries, the slight salty crunch of the macadamia nuts & the creamy sweetness of the white chocolate are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2001
YUMMY!!! Not syruppy sweet, but is just right, beats all the holiday sugar, sugar, sugar. Looks pretty on the cookie/candy trays, a hit here, made it 4 times for the holidays, everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Carnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA
Living In: Malvern, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
This recipe is very easy and the bark makes a great gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
Loved this recipe, very easy. The only change I made was with the nuts. I used cashews instead, a little less expensive and worked really well. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This is delicious and couldn't be simpler to make! Like some others, I used salted cashews as I had a large can of those on hand. (And yes, they are MUCH more reasonably priced then Macadamia nuts.) I loved the combination of the sweet chocolate, slightly tart cranberries, and salty nuts. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
great taste easy to make. A little sweet. Will make again but will increase the amount of cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Very good and very easy! Makes a great holiday gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States