Cranberry-Jalapeno Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
We fixed this recipe last year....it is absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Made this last year at Thanksgiving to rave reviews, just made it again tonight, and I can't wait to eat it! The blend of smells is incredible - it's like a salsa that uses cranberries instead of tomatoes - sounds kind of wierd but you won't be disappointed! Unique and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
This is an excellent relish not to mention one of the easiest I've made. I will definately be making this on a regular basis. THank YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Tried this on my co-workers first at a Thanksgiving Luncheon we held. Several positive comments and request for the recipe. Made it for Thanksgiving and my husband, who isn't fond of plain cranberry sauce really liked this relish. I added two jalapenos just as a matter of taste. I'll be making this each year. Thanks Donna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
Great blend of flavors and easy to put together. If you like spicy, but not over powering, enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This one gets huge compliments from all. I serve it as an appetizer over brie or cream cheese with tortilla chips or french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEKANE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edina, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Louis Park, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
This is the best cranberry relish I have ever tasted. Our family is from the area where cranberries are raised in Washington State and I have never tasted anything as good as this. You really don't know what to expect. All you know is that when it hits the tastebuds it puts a smile on your face.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I loved this relish, tried it faux turkey, made the turkey a little more enjoyable!! Can't wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kerwood, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Clyde, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
This was perfect to go with a Southwest turkey. I tried fresh cranberries and that was pretty tart, so I added 2T honey. I used the zest of the orange and lime also and chopped it fine. I chopped it all by hand, but still needed to give it a pulse or two in the food processor. This was also good with tortilla chips. 1/2 c orange juice is one orange, and 1/4 c lime juice is one line. I used 1 clove garlic. I look forward to trying it with dry cranberries also sometime. Can easily make a day or two ahead. Thanks! It's a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Boyce, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving and again for a Holiday party recently. I served it as "Cranberry Salsa" with tortilla chips. I received many compliments on it. It's a sweeter salsa. I didn't change a thing (other than double the recipe the 2nd time I made it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quick Pickled Pepper Onion Relish

See how to make a relish with pickled peppers, jalapenos, and onions.

Green Tomato Relish

This green tomato relish is a perfect sidekick to sandwiches or entrees.

Indian Relish

A wonderfully sweet and spicy relish for topping crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States