Cranberry-Jalapeno Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Robbianne Gramer
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I used fresh raw cranberries and added honey as a sweetener and it was quite a hit at the holiday party. It holds up well for a week in fridge. Great gift idea for friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbianne Gramer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This is a spicy-tangy-sweet and very flavorful cranberry relish. If that is the taste profile you are going for, look no further. It's super easy to make the night before, and the recipe is easily adjustable if you want more or less spice. (Don't be afraid to increase the jalapenos; they mellow out after the relish sits overnight.) It smells wonderful and has a ton of flavor. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This summer I made this for a family reunion. It was a hit for little effort. The one's who raved about it made others curious to try it. Several people wanted the recipe. Most of us like spicy! I think this is better made 2 days ahead to absorb all the flavor and juices. Secret, I added a Tablespoon of Captain Morgans Spice Rum and some lime zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This was the hit at my Thanksgiving festivities. Delicious with warm Brie and yummy crackers. SO GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This was SOOO good. I made exactly as written. I made it the day before, 2 hours was not enough time to let the cranberries plump up and the flavors to meld. We had a Tex-Mex Thanksgiving and this was perfect. Very, very good the day after thanksgiving with turkey quesadillas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Ripon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
A few years ago I tried a jalapeño cranberry relish that blew my socks off. Since then I've been trying to recreate it. I've done a cooked version that masked the jalapeño flavor, this was closer to what I was looking for. I used fresh cranberries and added some maple syrup to counteract to tartness. While it wasn't quite the relish of my dreams, I enjoyed this immensely! Delicious on the day after sandwiches. Some of the guests opted for the more traditional cranberry sauce but the ones that tried this raved about it. Nice to have options. Thank you Donna!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Very different & delicious. I put mine in a small food processor for just a couple seconds. Goes very well with chips. Everyone really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
One of those recipes where you keep going back for more. Will definitely make for the next turkey dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. Way too much onion, garlic & cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
It's the night before Thanksgiving and my family thought I had lost my mind to try a different cranberry relish recipe than the old standby that we've enjoyed for years. So I made it a day ahead of the festivities and we're thoroughly enjoying it. Made another double batch for tomorrow. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Tomato Relish

This green tomato relish is a perfect sidekick to sandwiches or entrees.

Indian Relish

A wonderfully sweet and spicy relish for topping crackers.

Black Onion Relish

See how to make the perfect condiment for grilling season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States