Cranberry-Jalapeno Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
This was perfect to go with a Southwest turkey. I tried fresh cranberries and that was pretty tart, so I added 2T honey. I used the zest of the orange and lime also and chopped it fine. I chopped it all by hand, but still needed to give it a pulse or two in the food processor. This was also good with tortilla chips. 1/2 c orange juice is one orange, and 1/4 c lime juice is one line. I used 1 clove garlic. I look forward to trying it with dry cranberries also sometime. Can easily make a day or two ahead. Thanks! It's a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Boyce, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Tried this on my co-workers first at a Thanksgiving Luncheon we held. Several positive comments and request for the recipe. Made it for Thanksgiving and my husband, who isn't fond of plain cranberry sauce really liked this relish. I added two jalapenos just as a matter of taste. I'll be making this each year. Thanks Donna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
This is an excellent relish not to mention one of the easiest I've made. I will definately be making this on a regular basis. THank YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
We fixed this recipe last year....it is absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I made this as written, to go with a grilled turkey I made for memorial day weekend and it was the perfect accompaniment. It really is more like a cranberry salsa. I threw everything in my processer and pulsed it to the consistency I wanted, there will be a lot of juice but after sitting it will firm up. I made mine the day before and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This one gets huge compliments from all. I serve it as an appetizer over brie or cream cheese with tortilla chips or french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEKANE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edina, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Louis Park, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Made this last year at Thanksgiving to rave reviews, just made it again tonight, and I can't wait to eat it! The blend of smells is incredible - it's like a salsa that uses cranberries instead of tomatoes - sounds kind of wierd but you won't be disappointed! Unique and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I'm not a fan of cranberries. I only made this because no one would volunteer to bring a cranberry dish to my son's school's Thanksgiving lunch, so I put my name down. Boy am I glad I did! This is a delicious dish! All the attention from the women wanting the recipe was a nice little perk as well... ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
People have called me after my parties to request this recipe. It is definitely for the bold, the turkey-cranberry-bored! Spicy, alive, and WOW!! So, so good after Thanksgiving with the turkey, some spinach and a little mayo in a WRAP!! I make this sauce to do turkey wraps all year... try it and let the bold among your guests beg you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCDEBBIET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
Great blend of flavors and easy to put together. If you like spicy, but not over powering, enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Green Tomato Relish

This green tomato relish is a perfect sidekick to sandwiches or entrees.

Indian Relish

A wonderfully sweet and spicy relish for topping crackers.

Black Onion Relish

See how to make the perfect condiment for grilling season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States