Cranberry Ice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
If you don't want the ice what I did was, follow the recipe until you get to the part where you place the ingredients in the pan, stop there and place in the refer until it is cold the place in your ice cream maker and you'll have Cranberry Sorbet an excellent body flush and pallet cleaner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fingers77

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Westwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Easy to make! I did not strain this; I just blended everything on high to create a smooth consistency. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
I use this as an intermezo (sp) at our Thanksgiving Day meal. Always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARLIEC20

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Had a bag of cranberries begging to be used up. Ran across this recipe and thought my "ice cream" loving family would maybe go for it. They did! Made as recipe stated, but filled my ice trays, believe it took two (made a 1/2 batch) and froze. Then to the food processor to "cream" it up before serving. It was almost addicting to me...a little sweet and tart at the same time, like cranberries are. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
I made this for my families New Year's day dinner & it was a great dessert after a filling meal! The stores were out of fresh crannberries so I used a can of whole cranberries, pureeeing them in the blender first, I decreased the amount of sugar to compensate. After it froze, I let it it sit out for about 10 minutes & them used a fork to rake it...getting a nice consistency of ice crystals & served it in glass compotes. It made a very presentation! Thansk for sharing the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I've made this dessert for years. I put it in ice cube trays to freeze and whip with a hand mixer just before serving to fluff it. Add a mint leaf for garnish. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermitage, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Made this for Thanksgiving.I have a Cuisinart Ice Cream Machine. Half is all you can freeze. Used less than 2 cups sugar, taste as you go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2002
I made this as in between course on new years eve . Everyone liked it . It is also very easy to make. By the way , 1 ounce = 28.3495 grams
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
Great Thanksgiving desert! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
I served this in between courses on Christmas and it was a real hit. Very tasty and great texture. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States