Cranberry Ice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Had a bag of cranberries begging to be used up. Ran across this recipe and thought my "ice cream" loving family would maybe go for it. They did! Made as recipe stated, but filled my ice trays, believe it took two (made a 1/2 batch) and froze. Then to the food processor to "cream" it up before serving. It was almost addicting to me...a little sweet and tart at the same time, like cranberries are. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Average. It tasted like there was an ingredient that didnt belong, maybe the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Easy to make! I did not strain this; I just blended everything on high to create a smooth consistency. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I liked it even better after I added some gray goose
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Made this for Thanksgiving.I have a Cuisinart Ice Cream Machine. Half is all you can freeze. Used less than 2 cups sugar, taste as you go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I've made this dessert for years. I put it in ice cube trays to freeze and whip with a hand mixer just before serving to fluff it. Add a mint leaf for garnish. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermitage, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This was used as a palate cleanser. Very good, but I halved the recipe. A little goes a long way. Next time I'll finish it off in my ice cream maker to give it a softer consistency as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parlin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
If you don't want the ice what I did was, follow the recipe until you get to the part where you place the ingredients in the pan, stop there and place in the refer until it is cold the place in your ice cream maker and you'll have Cranberry Sorbet an excellent body flush and pallet cleaner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fingers77

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Westwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
I made this for my families New Year's day dinner & it was a great dessert after a filling meal! The stores were out of fresh crannberries so I used a can of whole cranberries, pureeeing them in the blender first, I decreased the amount of sugar to compensate. After it froze, I let it it sit out for about 10 minutes & them used a fork to rake it...getting a nice consistency of ice crystals & served it in glass compotes. It made a very presentation! Thansk for sharing the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
I use this as an intermezo (sp) at our Thanksgiving Day meal. Always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARLIEC20

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Melon Ice Candy

See how to make refreshing homemade cantaloupe pops.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States