Cranberry Hootycreeks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2000
This recipe is truly beautiful in the jar, as well as baked. It is also Delicious!. Everything fit perfectly in the jar and it was easy to follow. I rate this as 5 cards in every category! Becky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2000
These cookies are incredible. If you like all the ingredients, you'll love the end result. I made them outright instead of as a gift, and the two seperate listings for flour are correct.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerset

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2000
I love these cookies. definately one I want to try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2000
This is a very tasty recipe! The first time I made this recipe, I packed down each ingredient before adding another. Unfortunately there was a lot of space left in the jar! The key is NOT to pack the ingredients tightly. If space remains at the top, just add more cranberries or chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2000
I just baked these Cranberry Hootycreeks about an hour ago. I decided to make these for my Christmas presents after looking at some other recipes, but decided that I had better put it in the jar and make the cookies as if I had received the jar as a present. It was very easy! I had used the Craisins instead of dried cranberries which made the cookies more sweet. If you use those, you might want to cut out just a little sugar. I also had plenty of room in the jar and I only packed down the sugar and flour parts. The cookies were moist and delicious! For fun, I put a few semi-sweet chocolate chips on a couple of cookie doughballs before baking (since I love chocolate), and I liked it much better. My husband and son both loved them without the dark chocolate chips, though. I think I'll add some for color in the strata of some jars. By the way, I put heaping teaspoonfuls on heavy-duty aluminum foil (for my cookie sheets--it cooks more lightly, evenly and holds more cookies than my little cookie sheet). It made 35 small cookies instead of 18 bigger ones. When the recipe called for heaping spoonfuls, I figured it meant teaspoonfuls. Try this recipe! I planned to give it to my son's class for tomorrow, but my husband won't let me. I gotta go make some more! updated 12-27-00. I gave away a dozen mason jars with this recipe. I baked extra cookies for people to try, and everyone that tried them loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
When the ingredients were packed down, this recipe only filled the jar 3/4 full. I just added more cranberries and white chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
this makes wonderful Christmas gifts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
I gave each of the girls I work with a jar of this cookie mix...they were beautiful! I made an extra one for my sister, and when my husband saw it he asked me to make one for his mom...he said, "She'll probably set it out as a Christmas decoration without making the cookies, it's so pretty." Thanks very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2000
This is an excellent recipe. All the people I made it for loved it...I promise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
Before making the gift in a jar recipe, I had to try these cookies. They really tasted great, I can't wait for my friends to try them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 598) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Give cranberry hootycreeks as a memorable gift of "cookies in a jar."

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States