Cranberry Hootycreeks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
great idea - have done this before - who does 5/8 of a cup of flour? oh, thank you I read a review - 5/8 is 1/2 cup + 2Tablespoons. SW, Thornhill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
So Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lake Wales, Florida, USA
Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I have been making these for years and they are awesome!! My brother absolutley loves this! Makes an excellent gifts with a beautiful presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
The total flour in this recipe is 1 cup plus 2 TB., if you are just making them and not putting them in a jar (I have done both) My hubby LOVES these, and he is not an adventurous eater (these I had to convince him to try, and he fell in love :) Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe and tastes great. Mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Dobbs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Love these cookies! I doubled the recipe, and used raspberry chips rather than white chocolate. Great fruity flavor this way--Crispy on the outside, chewy on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Hands Down! Best cookie ever! Thanks for sharring, this will be a staple ar every family function amd holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherLea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
A great gift idea. My cookies cam out a little dry so I added a splash of half & half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I was expecting these to come out really devine given the white chocolate and cranberries, but they were on the border of bland. The texture was also off, too dense and not chewy or crispy, just sort of blah. The dough was almost crumbly and I felt like they needed something to add some more moisture into them. I made these how I would normally make cookies and creamed the butter and sugars first before adding the eggs and vanilla then the dry ingredients. Still didn't come out right. I think I will stick to my basic chocolate chip recipe and just add in white chips, berries and pecans instead of making these again. At least I know I'll get a likable texture from those. Good concept, but needs some work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 596) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Give cranberry hootycreeks as a memorable gift of "cookies in a jar."

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States