Cranberry Hootycreeks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
These were a hit as xmas gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I mixed the brown & white sugars together to help slow the brown sugar from hardening & clumping so soon. I made a choc. chip + wt chip version & choc. chip + pb chips. Both version went over extremely well with recipiants. I test drove the choc. chip + craisins version & I didn't care for it. I felt the different sweetnesses of the 2 didn't mesh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I made these for Christmas gifts - but baked them not just in the jar. THey are thick and chewy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amypetersn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I made these this weekend and I think I've found a new favorite cookie! I substituted half of the white chocolate chips with regular chocolate chips. I also used brown sugar coated pecans. These are delicious and I plan to make more soon because they go fast! Also, these are a GREAT gift idea. Both our mothers really enjoyed them, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAndA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I love these cookies and make them every year for my cookie trays. This recipe makes quite a few cookies if you make them small. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheMegster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mercerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I had a huge problem with these spreading too much on the pan! They were thin and crumbly. I would not make these again. The crumbs tasted good though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
These are wonderful. Got lots of compliments. Added fresh ginger for a little zing - excellent result. Made about 2 dozen. Will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I was looking for a cookie recipe that was not chocolate for something different. I made a huge batch of these and another favorite recipe for family and a church function. These are going way faster than the Peanut chocolate chip that have been a longtime favorite. I didn't have pecans so I used some slices almonds instead. I also added a little almond extract. The batter is really stiff. It gave my Kitchen Aid mixer all it wanted. I used a cookie scoop and gave them alittle smash. I may use a little less flour next time. Sometime I will make with pecans as that sounds good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
These are good cookies but they are not anything special. I would probably make them again. Also, since I slightly flatten my cookies before putting them in the oven they only need 7 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I have made this recipe numerous times and I gave it for Christmas. One of my friends said it was the best cookie recipe she had ever had. I had my reservations about mixing everything together in one bowl, but it turned out fine. I now keep a mix in a ziplock back in my fridge at all times so that I can have cookies whenever the urge hits! Just make sure that your butter is very soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 595) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Give cranberry hootycreeks as a memorable gift of "cookies in a jar."

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States