Cranberry Hootycreeks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I gave these away as Christmas gifts and they were an instant hit! Easy to make and so pretty in jars. They taste fantastic too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fowlerville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Absolutely wonderful. These cookies are very good (I will add a little less sugar next time - just my taste). The brown sugar doesn't harden as other reviewers stated. Great gift idea and very delicious cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
way good and cute too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I gave several "Hootycreeks" as gifts this year, and they were received with rave reviews! Changes I made: I wrapped the two sugars in green plastic wrap and packed them at the top of the jars. I listed all the ingredients like a recipe on one side of the card, and on the other changed the instructions to read: "Cream your butter with top two layers from jar; beat in your egg and vanilla until fluffy." Many recipients also asked about the name; can anyone tell me?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
LOVED these!! Made about a dozen of them for Holiday gifts and they were super easy and tasted excellent! Will definitely make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKL
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
LOVE these cookies!! I gave these as Christmas gifts to teachers at our daughter's school in England. Everyone raved about them! I altered the layering in the jars, and used Vanilla Powder instead of having the recipient add extract. And I made a quadruple batch to share with tons of people! All loved them! I do agree with others that less white chocolate & more cranberries is the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I received this as a gift for christmas. I personally don't like fruits in my cookies or sweets so I thought for sure I would not like these cookies, but I was wrong! I took the jar to my boyfriend's house, and made them there. His WHOLE family loved them!! The cookies disappeared within 30 minutes of making them. The next day was New Years, so I ended up making these cookies again for a party. This time I doubled the recipe, and it was a hit. Out of all the food at the party, these cookies were the first to disappear and everyone kept telling me how good they were. I definitely recommend this recipe for any event. I guarantee everyone will love them. BTW, I did not alter this recipe or do anything differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Super easy to make and absolutely delicious! My entire family loves these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by taterific
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
These cookies were good, but not my favorite, although a few friends I gave the jars to for Christmas loved them. Some made them into bars. I found they were better with certain "better" brands of white chocolate chips than with more "available" brands. I had to let the cookies cool on the cookie sheet as they were much to pliable to take off immediately; if I left then in the oven any longer they became too dark and crisp. The jars made lovely gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
A coworker makes these every year for us. I love them! Looks so pretty in the jar and they taste great. I get 3 dozen cookies from a quart jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 599) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Give cranberry hootycreeks as a memorable gift of "cookies in a jar."

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States