Cranberry Hootycreeks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Great gift to give away at Christmas when you want to remember someone but not necessarily spend a lot of money. It's especially nice for your non-baking friends. It's a great cookie also. I simply change the amount of servings to 36 and bake 3 dozen at a time during Christmas. And you just have to love that name!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Not just for gifting. These are really good cookies! One of our top three family favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I wanted to know if it tasted good, so I tried and loved it! My son really enjoyed it as well. I used fresh cranberries instead and reduced sugar amount which I always do with any dessert recipes since our family prefer subtle sweetness. It is a great recipes:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starrynite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
My daughter and I made these (4 of them ) for Christmas presents for kids cousins as I needed a cheap but nice gift ....these fitted the bill perfectly I have lovely pics of mine but nit sure if I can share on here somehow ? LOL they went down real well !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angel 0:-)

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I did not do this in a jar, but just baked the cookies instead. Since I was making some for others, I left out the nuts in case of allergies, and just added some extra craisins and white chocolate chips. So good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
One of the best cookies I've ever eaten! First time I made them exactly per the recipe. Seond time I used dark chocolate chips and almond extract (I was out of vanilla) and took them to whole other level! Also agree, you can cream the butter and egg, just have to beat for a 3-4 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I gave these away as Christmas gifts and they were an instant hit! Easy to make and so pretty in jars. They taste fantastic too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fowlerville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Absolutely wonderful. These cookies are very good (I will add a little less sugar next time - just my taste). The brown sugar doesn't harden as other reviewers stated. Great gift idea and very delicious cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
way good and cute too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 596) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Give cranberry hootycreeks as a memorable gift of "cookies in a jar."

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States