Cranberry Hootycreeks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
AMAZING! I made these for 2010 Christmas presents and everyone is still raving about them. I changed the order in which the ingredients were added to make it look nicer, but other than that did not change a thing. I will certainly be making these again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Worthy of every one of these 5 stars. Due to a lack of cranberries, mine were actually Dates and raisin Hootycreeks (although, like a previous reviewer, I'd like to know what a Hootycreek is as well). Whatever it is, it's yummy!! Other than the cranberry substitution, I also subbed milk chocolate chips for the white choco chips. Rest of recipe was made as listed and it was good. Took a bit longer to bake. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneBiteRule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Great recipe! You can easily substitute different nuts or even chocolate chips for the white chocolate depending on your taste. We love them as they are for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Didn't have full amount of cranberries so supplemented with chopped dates. PHENOMENAL cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
The flavor was great, but every batch just kind of melted on the cookie sheet. I chilled the dough, then I tried using it at room temp, finally I scooped it into paper lined mini muffin pans. They shrunk a little in the middle so I put some more white chips on when hot and added a dried cranberry. TFS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Springfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Awesome. I don't make the mix and give it though, I bake the cookies for the holidays-and they go quick! I double the recipe, form the dough into 2 logs and store in the freezer a couple weeks in advance to make life easier during that crazy holiday baking. And to the people who say you can't mix butter and egg-you CAN! You need to emulsify them. Beat eggs then add in SMALL increments , 3-4 little batches, to the creamed butter and sugar while still beating. I never have any probs. They are sooooooo tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Gave these out at a cookie exchange and most thought it was a great idea b/c they can make them later, plus they get a whole batch as opposed to just a dozen cookies. I made a batch for myself and absolutely loved them, as did the family. I used the brownulated sugar, which doesn't stack well in the jar so make sure it goes on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
My husband declared these cookies his all time favorite cookie! I had to make a second batch for myself. I cream the butter with the sugars and do everything else the same. Mine take about 14 minutes to cook but I use a cookie scoop so maybe that is why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Amazing! I made the recipe in the jar for my daughter's teacher and made a batch just to see how they tasted. WOW! I have made probably 7 batches since mid-December and have had 4 people ask for the recipe. FYI - I got jars that were too small and had to make 2 jars for the whole recipes...make sure you get the correct size jar! Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LODOM42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stampnsp
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Have made these a few times, made the jars for Christmas presents & everyone loved them! Great cookies, have even added some dried currants with the dried cranberries and that was also very good. This is a recipe that I will use year after year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 596) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Give cranberry hootycreeks as a memorable gift of "cookies in a jar."

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States