Cranberry Glop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
The “glop” in the title makes this recipe sound unappetizing, but this is really good. I added a smidgeon of cinnamon in the topping as recommended by other reviewers and topped the dessert with whipped cream and also vanilla ice cream. Also, I combined the flour and brown sugar before cutting in the butter for better distribution, then mixed in the chopped pecans and oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
My family loved this especially with ice-cream. It was gone in two days. It had a tart taste but the ice-cream gave it that sweet taste. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
So GOOD!!! I took advice from other reviewers, made it sweeter (used both white and brown sugar) and added cinnamon to both the fruit mixture and sprinkled on the top. Also sprinkled a bit of nutmeg. I couldn't tell from other reviewers whether they considered this a side dish or a dessert, but it's definitely dessert the way I make it. Best cranberry/apple recipe I've found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I agree with another reviewer who stated that "glop" isn't an appetizing choice of words...for what turns out to be an absolutely delicious (and not too sweet) dessert. I'm not a dessert person, but do enjoy fruity desserts when I have (or make) them and this one is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Delicious! My one critique is the areas of the topping that wasn't dotted with butter didn't bake well. I made it again,' melting the butter to mix with the oatmeal topping before spreading over the top, and I liked it much better that way. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Good for what it is but it is very sweet and I was really looking for something a little more like oatmeal crisp and this is more apple crisp plus cranberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Delicious. Next time I will add a little more sugar to the fruit, since I'm not serving it with ice cream. This is easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieT.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Loved it but we ate it as dessert since it was sweet, its more of a cranberry crumble. Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
reduce cooking time by 20 minute when you use apple pie filling and whole-berry cranberry sauce. no cover needed. remove from oven when flour-oat topping is fully cooked and slightly browned on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This was good but it needs cinnamon and more brown sugar 1 cup or more you want it to be like pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States