Cranberry, Glazed Walnut, Orange, Avocado, and Blue Cheese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by TerriW
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Great salad. I made it to bring to a friend's house for dinner and everyone loved it. It's really appetizing to look at as well. I made two modifications. I couldn't find Cranberry vinaigrette dressing so I used Pomagranate. And I substituted Gorgonzola crumbles for Bleu Cheese .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joy Boston
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I submitted this recipe that called for Raspberry Vinaigrette salad dressing but after it was kitchen tested and approved, it was changed to Cranberry Vinaigrette dressing by All Recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Boston

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Excellent winter salad. I served it Christmas day and received many compliments. The salad is flexible as it's as good with the avocado as without. I served it without the avocado as my husband doesn't care for them. I also served it with the blue cheese on the side [we had quite a few kids there and I was afraid the blue cheese would turn them off] and that went well, people just added as much blue cheese as they wanted. As far as the dressing - I made the dressing found in AR's recipe Spinach and Strawberry Salad EXCEPT I USED ONLY 1/3 CUP SUGAR AND USE BALSAMIC VINEGAR INSTEAD OF WINE VINEGAR. This homemade balsamic dressing is perfect with this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I made this to take to a Christmas dinner. Everyone loved it, nothing was left. I left out the avocado, and used litehouse raspberry walnut balsamic vinegar dressing. I will make it on the weekends just for us. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I brought this salad for Thanksgiving at friends house and everybody loved it!! Very simple and the results will make you a star :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This was fantastic and loved by all. I made this for our Christmas get together with family. Delicious. Will do again to be sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I made this salad as a starter to Christmas lunch. It was really good. Have already made it again to take with me to work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
We used cashews instead of walnuts, and used blood orange-infused olive oil and cranberry balsamic vinegar for the dressing. Quite easily the most delicious salad I ever made or ate. I gave up my entree to have doubles of this instead. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prparks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
this was amazing! i used feta because i can't stand blue cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States