Cranberry Glazed Roast Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I only had a 7lb pork roast bone in. So I doubled the recipe and cooked longer. It was wonderful. The entire family loved it. Had a really great flavor. Nancy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Loved this roast! It was great to try something different with a pork roast! I just sliced the roast and put it in the slow cooker and added salt, pepper, and a can of crannberry sauce on top and cooked on slow for 6 hours! It was so sweet and delious! Perfect with mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This is incredible. I ordered a ham for Christmas dinner and it didn't show up so I had to improvise. I ran to the store and picked up a pork roast and then jumped on my Allrecipes. What a hit. The only thing I did different was to cook it in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RandySweet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victoria Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I cut this recipe in half, except for the mustard powder and the ground cloves. This helped balance out the sweet taste. I also used regular sugar instead of Splenda, since Splenda is sweeter, and the previous comments stated that this recipe was very sweet. My family enjoyed this recipe overall, and requested that I make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I've made this with a different twist. I used whole cranberry sauce and added some hot sauce and onions. You can thicken the cranberry sauce with cornstarch like gravy. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I cut out all the sweetener because the jellied cranberry sauce is sweet enough. I also increased the cranberry juice and used light cranberry juice. I cooked it in the slow cooker instead of the oven. Don't neglect the sauce, because pork roast is essentially tasteless unless it's seasoned somehow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIGNEZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Wile the cranberry gave the pork a good flavor it was the only flavor it had and was a little simple tasting, I also had a tuff time getting glaze to stick to roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Way too sweet. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States