Cranberry Glazed Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
The sauce was the best part of this recipe. I found the meat not to be as moist and tender as I would like. I found I needed to cook the ribs longer than the time recommended in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
Excellent! A very simple,tasty,unique recipe, but I would recommend the following: (1) Although the receipe indicates "6 servings", one and one half pounds of ribs with the bone in is really "2 servings". Adjust accordingly. (2) The sauce is fabulous, but the original recipe just doesn't give you enough. I would triple the amounts listed, so you have plenty of sauce to serve over the ribs. It's no problem, the ingredients are simple and cheap. (3) The sauce will burn easily, so if you like to grill the ribs like I do over medium-high heat, baste the ribs only during the last 5 minutes of grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
Cranberry Glaze was too thick...adults thought it was ok...kids did not like these ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
These tasted GREAT. I did bake the ribs instead of grilling though and it took longer than 60 minutes, but the ribs were REALLY thick ones. I would double the sauce next time, as what I had was just enough to pour over the ribs for cooking. And the flavor gets better in the leftovers (if you have any)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
I changed the cooking method for this recipe because I wanted to cook my country style ribs in the slow cooker. I was concerned that the cinnamon would become too strong with the long cooking, so I left it out but tossed everything else in the slow cooker, turned it on and left it all day. I thought it tasted really good. The mustard cuts the sweet of the cranberry sauce perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
My boyfriend and I just started to cook more at home and we found this recipie to be very tasty and easy to cook. But 45-60 minutes seemed like a long time for ribs. We took it off after about 30 minutes. We also doubled the basting sauce recipie for 2 lbs of pork ribs and we had just a little bit left over. Everything turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Awesome and super-easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy Barnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
These turned out really good, although not as zesty as I like pork ribs to be. I felt like it needed vinegar or something. I also had to thin the sauce with a little orange juice to make it more brushable. I think this would be a great glaze for pork roast, maybe with some herbs... Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Love Cranberries!I buy several bags of fresh when available and freeze for future use. Fpr this recipe I boiled up approx 1 c fresh Cranberries, removed enough berries before straining to sprinkle over meat after cooking. Straining left me a nice clear glace which is what I was after. This is also totallt yummy on chicken breasts and rotisserie chicken - place glaze on chicken about 30 min's before cooked - also makes a delic marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Did not love this recipe at all. Did not do on BBQ and that may have been the problem. I cooked it in the oven and the sauce was watery. My family did not like the taste of the "glaze." Sorry. It seemed like a wonderful variation for ribs but we won't be making this again. I did give it 2 stars because it may have been better on the grill. I'll never know...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Summit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States