Cranberry Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Wicked sweet. Dont make!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Super easy to make and was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Great recipe! I added Coconut,and when set, garnished with Orange wedges. Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This turned out great both times I made it. The first time I used raspberry jello and dried cherries, turned out very good, used the cream cheese topping as another reviewer suggested, it was good but didn't really need. The second time I made exact recipe without topping, was excellent. Will definetely make again. Next time I may try to incorporate sour cream into topping or layer (sounds good and similar to an old recipe). Thank you for this one!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
The salad jelled fine after 6 hours. It was good-even my 4-year old was asking for more. I personally prefer the orange-apple-cranberry chutney. It's more tangy. This is not a relish. It tastes to me like jello with fruit cocktail in it. Why put cranberry in it at all if the finished product tastes like cherries? Good, but not the spectacular Thanksgiving dish I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ***Jaimee***

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Farms, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This is an outstanding recipe and I have made it for several family and church gatherings and everyone raves about it. I have made one slight change and that is to use the whole berry cranberry sauce instead of the jellied cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
Crazy Great Gello Salad!! Reviewer are right: people who do Not like cranberry jello loove this salad!! Tip: used a large package of Raspberry Jello dissolved into warm cherry juice from canned cherries, adding water to make 2 cups. I used whole berry cranberry sauce as my family enjoys the fruit texture. However non-family members who are also smooth-cranberry-jello lovers slurped this up!! I also oven-roasted a cup of pecans a few minutes to crisp them up before cooling & adding to the salad. I then poured this into two separate 4-cup decorative molds (sprayed with PAM first to ease removal). After refrigerating overnight, this delicious gelatin salad unmolds onto a bed of greens looking like a magazine photo shoot!! Drizzled some sweet coleslaw dressing over all, sprinkled with a few more roasted pecans and plopped a dollop of whipped cream on top. Wowee Kazowie!! It was Gone in 30 minutes!! Thank you for a fabulous recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fiveft2eyzblue

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
I spread whipped cream on top. It got rave refiews from everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Yummy. Perfect for Thanksgiving, but could be made any time of year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
My family would give 10 stars if we could. I made this for Christmas Eve. I have been assigned the cranberry jello person for years. I have been making a different for years, but will now bring this one. Everyone has agreed this is the WINNER! I did follow the suggestion of "frosting" once it has set with: 8oz. softened cream cheese, 1c sour cream, 3/4c sugar and 1 tsp. vanilla. It was nice and firm and we cut it in squares. Thanks Sharon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States