Cranberry Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Very tasty! You cannot taste the cranberry at all! I actually feel like it's kinda healthy with all the different fruits and the addition of nuts. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YummyMummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
One word: fabulous. The dish was a huge hit at our Thanksgiving dinner for a large group of friends. I made the recipe as stated and it was perfect. This receipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Wicked sweet. Dont make!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Super easy to make and was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Great recipe! I added Coconut,and when set, garnished with Orange wedges. Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This turned out great both times I made it. The first time I used raspberry jello and dried cherries, turned out very good, used the cream cheese topping as another reviewer suggested, it was good but didn't really need. The second time I made exact recipe without topping, was excellent. Will definetely make again. Next time I may try to incorporate sour cream into topping or layer (sounds good and similar to an old recipe). Thank you for this one!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
The salad jelled fine after 6 hours. It was good-even my 4-year old was asking for more. I personally prefer the orange-apple-cranberry chutney. It's more tangy. This is not a relish. It tastes to me like jello with fruit cocktail in it. Why put cranberry in it at all if the finished product tastes like cherries? Good, but not the spectacular Thanksgiving dish I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ***Jaimee***

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Farms, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This is an outstanding recipe and I have made it for several family and church gatherings and everyone raves about it. I have made one slight change and that is to use the whole berry cranberry sauce instead of the jellied cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
Crazy Great Gello Salad!! Reviewer are right: people who do Not like cranberry jello loove this salad!! Tip: used a large package of Raspberry Jello dissolved into warm cherry juice from canned cherries, adding water to make 2 cups. I used whole berry cranberry sauce as my family enjoys the fruit texture. However non-family members who are also smooth-cranberry-jello lovers slurped this up!! I also oven-roasted a cup of pecans a few minutes to crisp them up before cooling & adding to the salad. I then poured this into two separate 4-cup decorative molds (sprayed with PAM first to ease removal). After refrigerating overnight, this delicious gelatin salad unmolds onto a bed of greens looking like a magazine photo shoot!! Drizzled some sweet coleslaw dressing over all, sprinkled with a few more roasted pecans and plopped a dollop of whipped cream on top. Wowee Kazowie!! It was Gone in 30 minutes!! Thank you for a fabulous recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fiveft2eyzblue

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
I spread whipped cream on top. It got rave refiews from everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States