Cranberry Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This was a huge hit at our Thanksgiving dinner. I did not alter the recipe at all. It didn't set as firmly as I would have hoped, but the taste was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I love gelatin salads and this is so good. The cherries really add to the flavor. Not only does it look pretty, the flavor is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
Wow, I took this to a church dinner and got rave reviews and several requests for "the best cranberry salad ever!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
Easy to make and well liked by everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
This was very tasty, but also very sweet. I will make this again, but next time I will add more water & unflavored gelatin to keep the consistency. (It solidified great, as long as you add 6 ounces of jello not 3 like in the small boxes) I also topped it with a blend of 1 cup softened cream cheese, 1 cup plain yogurt, 3/4 cup sugar & a dash of vanilla. Cranberry haters did like it - never even knew they were in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
I made this for Christmas Eve dinner and it received rave reviews from all who tried it. Everyone had seconds! I served it in a decorative glass bowl and it was beautiful. I omitted the pecans because of the kids, although I think they would have been delicious in it. I also had whipped cream on the table for anyone who wanted a dollop on top. It was absolutely delicious and I will make it a lot. My mom even asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
I made this for Thanksgiving and was asked to make it again for Christmas! The only change I made was using cranberry Jello instead of cherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Double stars for this, 5 just isn't enough!Loved it for my thanksgiving feast and it will definately appear for Christmas too. Divine and so easy to make. I couldn't bear to put it in a 9x13 pan though. It's too beautiful...just lightly oil a mold of any kind and chill it until set. To release it from the mold put the bottom of the mold in hot water for no more than 10 seconds and flip it onto a plate . Gorgeous just gorgeous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
Wonderful! We'll enjoy this more than just at the holidays. Easy and quick. I put it in a Jello mold sprayed lightly with Pam, and it came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
I made this with our Christmas dinner. I used dark cherry gelatin and omitted the pecans. It was not too sweet and a nice change from the fruit salad I usually serve. Everyone enjoyed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States