Cranberry Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Loved it! Used sugar free jello. The cans of cranberry are now 14oz instead of 16oz so the sweetness was cut down a bit. Next time I may drain some of the juice in the pineapple to cut more sugar. Only used about 1/3 c of pecans & I thought that was a good amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This was awesome. Made for Easter but would be wonderful anytime. I made suggested topping but should set overnight. Hello set much quicker than said. Hard to stop eating. Will make a favorite! Was asked for recipe by others. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Made this as listed without the pecans. I added the topping by MPCARVAT. It was served to a retired crowd. They loved it. It really needs the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
delightful!! made with sugar free cherry jello. Will definitely make again, husband loves it!!! definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDROSIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Turned out absolutely perfect, and I used the topping that user MPCHARVAT suggested in their review. Nice addition to have on the Christmas dinner table. This one is a keeper, for sure. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I thought this was really tasty, but when I brought it to a family gathering it went untouched.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
With the topping this is a fastastic jello salad! And am not usually a big jello fan! Two tips. Use the water drained off the cherries for the jello. For the topping less sugar is better. Allows it to compliment the sweetness of the jello. I use 1/4 cup or a little less, rather than the 3/4 cup recommended (with 8oz cream cheese, softened, 1 cup sour cream, and 1/2-1tsp vanilla)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Amazing, will make again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
As said in a previous comment, this salad (prepared with the topping) received lots of compliments and requests for the recipe! Even a little girl seeing me with the few leftovers in the pan said, "Oh, YOU are the one who made that! It was good!" I had an epiphany this morning thinking that this would be good on a pretzel crust like that strawberry jello dessert. hmmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
The jello turned out more like sauce. It had a good flavor but not a thick jello consistency at all. I put another pack of jello after 1 night and it still didn't set up completely. I ended up freezing it and calling it sherbert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States