Cranberry Gelatin Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
This was so tasty! We really enjoyed this salad on our Sunday Brunch table. Its very refreshing, and the cream cheese adds a new dimension to gelatine. Thanks Eleanor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
I passed this recipe along to my mother to make for Thanksgiving. It turned out very well and was enjoyed by all. Even the 3 year-olds liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
This was a hit for Thanksgiving! My in-laws loved it. Now I am going to try it again for Christmas!! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leon, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This has been a family favorite for years. I don't reserve the extra for the top...I just mix all together. People who don't care for the traditional cranberry jellos or sauces love this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arkansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Pea Ridge, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This was pretty good, but to me more like a dessert than a salad because of the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Almont, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I made this salad a few years ago and have made it, upon request every year since. I'm not a cranberry person but I really enjoyed this salad. The only thing I changed is I used canned mandarin orange slices chopped up since I didn't have an orange on hand. I broke the salad up w/a fork and served it..huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
INSANE it's soo good!! and I am a major cool-wip snob...but THIS is great!! I had to lick the spoon!! ;) Oh, my husby bought the 12 oz tub of cool wip and the 20 oz can of pineapple, I just threw it all in, it worked alright!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
OK, followed this recipes loosely, adding in the leftovers and what I had on hand: candied pecans, about 32 oz of fresh crandberry sauce (so I doubled the jello) and used candied pecans instead of walnuts. This is a great base recipe for anything you'd want to add: apples, mandarin oranges, cottage cheese, some people even like to add celery and carrots (not I said the pie, but to each their own). Thanks for sharing and much obliged
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States