Cranberry Gelatin Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This was wonderful! I used raspberry jello instead of cheery which gave it a wonderful flavor. I also made sure and got the cranberry sauce with whole cranberries in it. Then I used the juice out of the pineapples instead of water. You still have to put about a cup of watter in. Wonderful for Thanksgiving. I couldn't get it to mold very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Blair

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This is a simple recipe that is really great. For a nice change, substitute a container of Ocean Spray Cran-Fruit rather than using cranberry sauce. Gives a much better flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I've made this with Thanksgiving two years in a row now. It's a great way to serve cranberries & everyone loves it! I use Ocean spray cranberry sauce w/whole cranberries. I play with the jello flavors~ last year I used cranberry flavored jello, this year I used cherry. They were both great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This is a quick and easy way to serve cranberries. The gelatin mellows out the sharpness of the cranberries but retains the flavor, the pineapple adds another texture, and the nuts give it a crunch. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMIK124

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This was yummy and a refreshing change from the same old cranberry sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steph T.
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
An absolute hit at Thanksgiving! My apprehensive dad even raved about it. Super easy and quick to make. Perfect for taking to a potluck, too. Don't omit the nuts as some other reviewers suggest...they really balance the tastes in this salad. If someone doesn't like nuts, they can always take a scoop from the bottom instead of the top (where the pecans are).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I got rave reviews at Thanksgiving when I brought this to my inlaws house! The only changes that I made were to use cranberry jello in place of cherry and to use WHOLE berry cranberry sauce instead of jellied. I also omitted the nuts totally to make it more kid friendly and it didn't seem to make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This was a very good recipe and made it for Thanksgiving dinner. I didn't have sugar free jello so used regular and it turned out very good. I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Aberdeen, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
I made it for a summer hot day, and it was very good. I like any recipe that uses such few ingredients and goes together so fast in the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Awesome. Made for a potluck while in Korea and it was the biggest hit. The local Koreans loved it as well as the Americans! I did not have pecans so used walnuts. Came out OK. In my opinion, leave out the nuts altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States