Cranberry Gelatin Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This salad is wonderful. I did some additions: I skinned some apples, threw those and whole cranberries in the food processor, pulsing them small. I added those to the jello mixture before chilling it. You could also add walnuts. I serve with whipped cream on the side. Mixing it in your serving is so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I threw in a cup of chopped crisp apple and it added a nice crunch! Thanks for a fun, tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This was wonderful! I used raspberry jello instead of cheery which gave it a wonderful flavor. I also made sure and got the cranberry sauce with whole cranberries in it. Then I used the juice out of the pineapples instead of water. You still have to put about a cup of watter in. Wonderful for Thanksgiving. I couldn't get it to mold very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Blair

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This is a simple recipe that is really great. For a nice change, substitute a container of Ocean Spray Cran-Fruit rather than using cranberry sauce. Gives a much better flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I've made this with Thanksgiving two years in a row now. It's a great way to serve cranberries & everyone loves it! I use Ocean spray cranberry sauce w/whole cranberries. I play with the jello flavors~ last year I used cranberry flavored jello, this year I used cherry. They were both great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This is a quick and easy way to serve cranberries. The gelatin mellows out the sharpness of the cranberries but retains the flavor, the pineapple adds another texture, and the nuts give it a crunch. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMIK124

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This was yummy and a refreshing change from the same old cranberry sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steph T.
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
An absolute hit at Thanksgiving! My apprehensive dad even raved about it. Super easy and quick to make. Perfect for taking to a potluck, too. Don't omit the nuts as some other reviewers suggest...they really balance the tastes in this salad. If someone doesn't like nuts, they can always take a scoop from the bottom instead of the top (where the pecans are).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I got rave reviews at Thanksgiving when I brought this to my inlaws house! The only changes that I made were to use cranberry jello in place of cherry and to use WHOLE berry cranberry sauce instead of jellied. I also omitted the nuts totally to make it more kid friendly and it didn't seem to make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This was a very good recipe and made it for Thanksgiving dinner. I didn't have sugar free jello so used regular and it turned out very good. I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Aberdeen, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States